March 8, 2012

  • Sichuan Day 4: Jiuzhaigou (E)

    Once I got out from my “home”, there was a staff waiting outside and asked me to pay for the bus pass again. He was polite and he even arranged a bus to take me. I asked him how does this system works? You all know tourists are illegally staying at these hosts and you are just waiting for us paying for the bus pass each morning. He said it is not his department forbidden the locals take tourists, so they cannot do anything. All his department cares is that people pay for the bus pass each day. Also, because the tourists paid for the bus pass, the department had the responsibility to arrange the bus in the very early morning. So, this is their logic.

    With this logic, I got “my” bus to take me to Mirror Sea (鏡海)to start my day.

    I tried to get to Mirror Sea before 8am because I heard that you can only see it as calm as a mirror before the wind comes. I was not lucky, the wind comes too early. However, Mirror Sea is still beautiful.

    Then I took a bus to Bamboo Sea (箭竹海)to finish the rest of that route. It was the most beautiful part in Jiuzhaigou and I took it the whole way with the wooden path.

    Bamboo Sea is next to Panda Sea. I guess Bamboo is the food of Panda, so it was called that way. It is a large calm lake with a beautiful waterfall right next to it.

    箭竹海

    箭竹瀑布

    I did not understand why Panda Sea (熊貓海) was called when I saw it on the bus the day before. Later, I found that you can only see its dark light lines on the wooden path. It looks so amazing with those lines flowing on the lake. By then, I finally understood why was it called Panda Sea!

    熊貓海

    熊貓海

    The Pavo River (孔雀河道) was a magic. The blue was exactly as Sapphire and it got the shape of a Pavo. I wonder how could a river possibly make all those different colour and features of lake. HOW??????????

    This is Pavo Lake. Sorry my photo did not show it well enough to show its beauty. However, you could still see its blue and the Pavo neck. It is totally natural with its minerals deposition.

    On the way from Pavo River to Five flower Sea (五花海)with the beautiful small waterfall along the wooden path.

     

     It was very crowded at Five flower Sea as most of the package tour comes here. It is very famous with its own colour and all those reflected colour from the forest.

    It was absolutely beautiful, but I hate the crowd, especially for those who only concern with a photo of their head in front of the lake. They did not have 1 second staying calm and enjoying the beauty of the nature. They are crazily taking photos to prove that they have been there. WTF!

    五花海

    五花海

    五花海

    五花海

    五花海

    The tree which soaked under these water will slowly get a white layer around itself.

    五花海

    五花海

    五花海

    五花海

    五花海

    五花海

     

    Is it a joke? It is a sign for human or the animals to read?

    Then I moved toward Pearl Beach (珍珠灘) and Pearl Beach Waterfall (珍珠灘瀑布).

    The small stone was rapidly hit by the water flow. So, it created a scene as the water is jumping around and with the help of sun, it looks like pearl.

    珍珠灘

    Pearl beach waterfall is a very large “piece” of waterfall connected to Pearl Beach. It totally got the feeling of the waterfall in Chinese martial art novel. It was one of the most beautiful one I have ever seen. Again, photos really could not show how it is. You have to be there listening to its powerful sound and looking at its water.

    珍珠灘瀑布

    These four lady are a group of a dance society. They love to pose in the photos. I love their colour and smiles.

    Afterward, I took the bus and back to Penjing Beach (盆景灘) which I walked on the main road all the way to Shuzheng Zhai the day before. This time, I took the whole way in wooden path and I see a different kind of beautiful scenery.

    On the Reed Sea (蘆葦海), I could walk between the reed when I take the wooden path.

    It was raining in the mid-way. The lake got some decoration with the raindrop. How wonderful!

    I picked up my bag and left Shuzheng Zhai. How could I get a better birthday gift than this natural treasure- Jiuzhaigou?

     

     

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *