March 8, 2012

  • Sichuan Day 2 : Chengdu-Jiuzhaigou (E)

    I was whole day on the bus. It took me 10 hours from Chengdu to Jiuzhaigou(九寨溝), but I was not bored at all. I was reading books, watching movies with my iphone, sleeping and seeing the mountain turning yellow and red. It was quite an enjoyable ride and the Chinese couple sitting at my back were singing some classic Chinese songs together with very nice voices.

    Once I got off from the bus, a lot of people from different hostels approached me. As I had my hostel booked already, I just went straight to my hostel in the nearby village.

    hostel website: http://www.57jzg.com/

    I met a very nice Hong Kong man-Mr Cheung in the hostel and he was telling me that he spent 3 days inside Jiuzhaigou. He was very enthusiastic and tried to tell me all the best time and best spot in the park. 

    I wonder how could he live inside Jiuzhaigou as it is actually illegal for tourist to live there. He told me that the Zang village inside Jiuzhaigou do take the individual tourists, just could not do it openly. The management knew about it and they turned their blind eye on it as it is the livelihood of the Zang village. He gave me the name card and told me how to get there. (I have the contact, ask me if you want)

    After talking to Mr. Cheung, I had a full plan for Jiuzhaigou and he helped me on some decision as he has a lot of information.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *