March 8, 2012

  • Sichuan Day 10: Shuangqiao gou (E)

    I had a deep sleep at night. When I woke up and opened the door of my hostel, it turned to be a white world. Then I realized that it was snowing whole night. The whole Rilong town became shiny white. I was excited and brought my camera to capture the white.

    When I was taking photos, I saw a few people taking photos at the same direction. One of them politely said hi to me. We started to talk. He was from a group of 5 which hired a car and a tour guide to travel around Sichuan. I asked him if it is possible for me to have breakfast with them as all the breakfast restaurants were closed for the snow. He said it was not a problem. So, I met all his friends for breakfast.

    During our breakfast, they started to talk about China airline and stuff like that. I guess they work for the airlines, so I told them I am a cabin crew of Cathay Pacific. 3 of them said: haha! we are the Taiwan engineer of Cathay Pacific!!!!

    What a coincident! I met my co-workers in a foothill down of Siguniangzhan in Sichuan.


    Obviously the 4 who has red jackets are from my company, haha!

     

    After having breakfast with them, I went to Shuangqiao gou (雙橋溝) alone to start an amazing day.The scenery of Shuangqiao gou was one of the best I have ever seen in my life.

    I was waiting for the shuttle bus to get in the park for a long time. They said I was the only one who came, so they gonna wait until others were here. I was pissed after 30 mins wait and insisted to walk in by myself. They said the snow is too deep for me to walk, so they finally drove me in.

    As I was the only one on the shuttle bus, I actually got a private driver and a private guide. I brought me a lot of convenience later.

    On the way in, all trees were covered by snow. The beauty cannot be described by my poor English.

     

    I got off from the bus time to time to walk on the snow and took photos. It was a completely white world with very very beautiful landscape.

    When the wind blew, the snow on the tree fell like snowing.

    I told them that I would like to walk on the wooden path by myself because the scenery was so nice. They worried about me with the deep snow, so they decided to wait for me at the end of the trail. In case I did not come out in 30 mins, they would come and get me out.

     

    The guide told me a lot of interesting legends about Siguniang mountain, including the grandmother, mother and father of those 4 beautiful ladies.

     

    Love the reflection

    My guide (by accident), she looked normal while I looked like someone from the South Pole.

     

     

    It looked like a bird mouth, isnt it?

    All lakes got a thin icy cover.

    We met another group of staff, so we immediately started our snow fight. It was fun!!!

    We passed by a temple and the guide asked me to make a wish after walking clockwise for 3 rounds around the temple.

    I had a good time with my driver and guide. To thanks them for waiting for me at the end of the trail, I bought them lunch. We had some local food at a small house in the park.

    The pattern of this natural wood was amazing.

    After lunch, I told them I would like to have another walk by myself. I did not want them to wait for me again, so they could drive the car back and I just gave them a call when I finished my walk.

    At the end, I was picked up by another shuttle bus while I was walking along the village.

    When I was back to Rilong town, I had dinner with my Taiwanese co-workers. They said they got space in their car to take me to Danba(丹巴)with them. I was sooooooo happy as I always wanted to go to Danba, just for the fact that there was no public transport to go, so I did not put it in my plan. With the coincident of meeting them, I got a chance to go there.

    For the convenience of joining them the next day, I moved from my hostel to theirs.
    They lived in a famous hikers hostel and the wall were all written by the hikers or the flags of the group which successful climbed to the top. 

    I especially like this one!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *